One Sad Day

This Mid 30s Life

For a light-hearted blog, I’m about to get a bit serious.  Bear with me, I’m just trying to make some sense out of all this.

I recently wrote about our fantastic school reunion and how we had such a great year.  We really did. I now think back to that night of smiling faces, I think of the beautiful friendships, the laughter and camaraderie in the room.  Just weeks later, the unimaginable has happened.

I can’t believe I’m writing about a terrorist attack in Sydney.

And I can’t believe Katrina Dawson, by nothing more than pure and ugly chance, was killed.

You might have read or heard about Katrina.   If you did, you will have heard she was a superstar lawyer with a supreme intellect, a mother of three and a lovely person to boot.

I’m lucky enough to know Katrina from school and I can tell you, she…

View original post 426 more words

Leave a Reply

